Returned to GNU/Linux after 10 years

I’ve been using more open source tools, such as GIMP and TrueCrypt, lately and I understood and interested in the free software and open source movements. So I installed GNU/Linux again after 10 years since I went with the Slackware distribution.

I chose the Kubuntu distribution, a variant of Ubuntu that uses the KDE desktop environment, because its interface resembles windows’ one. I wanted to be ready as soon as possible so I used Wubi, which lets you install without creating a new partition.

I was impressed by the ease of installation and setup. The processed finished in arround an hour. Both the internet and graphical interface worked automatically!

Publicado por

Rigoberto Calleja

Servidor público. Colaborador de proyectos de software de fuente abierta. / Civil servant. Open source software project contributor.

Deja un comentario